2018 Advanced Research Workshop
Future Trends in Microelectronics: Vingt Ans Après
June 10-16, 2018:  Sardinia, Italy

FTM-9 Participants (as of April 2018)
return to FTM-9 HOME


Dr Gustavo Ardila
University Grenoble Alpes, CNRS
Grenoble INP, IMEP-LaHC

F-38000 Grenoble, France
email:    ardilarg@minatec.inpg.fr

Dr François Arnaud d'Avitaya
Professor
CRMC2 - CNRS
Campus de Luminy - Case 913
13288 MARSEILLE CEDEX 9 France
email:    davitaya@cinam.univ-mrs.fr

Dr Francis Balestra
Univ. Grenoble Alpes, CNRS
Grenoble INP, IMEP-LAHC
F-38000 Grenoble, France
email:    francis.balestra@imep.grenoble-inp.fr  

Dr Vadim Banine
Director of Research
ASML Inc.
De Run 6501
5504 DR Veldhoven
The Netherlands
email:    Vadim.Banine@asml.com

Dr Mihai Banu
Chief Technical Officer
Blue Danube Systems Inc.
Santa Clara, CA 95054
email:    MihaiBanu@bluedanubelabs.com
URL:    http://www.bluedanubelabs.com/

Dr Jos Benschop
Senior Vice President, Technology
ASML
5500 AH Veldhoven, The Netherlands
email:    jos.benschop@asml.nl

Dr David Borton
School of Engineering
Brown University
Providence, RI 02912
email:    david_borton@brown.edu

Dr Enrique Calleja
Professor
Dpt. Ingenieria Electronica, ETSI Telecomunicacion
Universidad Politecnica
Ciudad Universitaria s/n. 28040 Madrid. Spain
e-mail:    calleja@die.upm.es

Dr Jean-Pierre Colinge
Senior Researcher
CEA-LETI
17 Rue des Martyrs
38000 Grenoble, France
email:    jean-pierre.colinge@cea.fr

Dr Sorin Cristoloveanu
Director of Research CNRS
IMEP - INP Grenoble MINATEC
3, Parvis Louis Néel, BP 257
38016 Grenoble Cedex 1, France
email:    sorin@minatec.grenoble-inp.fr

Dr Danilo Demarchi
Politecnico di Torino
Italy
email:    danilo.demarchi@polito.it

Mr Nils von der Driesch
Forschungszentrum Juelich
Peter Grünberg Institute 9
D-52425 Juelich
Germany
email:    n.von.den.driesch@fz-juelich.de

Dr Michel Dyakonov
Laboratoire Charles Coulomb

Université Montpellier II 
34095 Montpellier, France 
email:    michel.dyakonov@gmail.com

Dr Lorenzo Faraone
Professor
University of Western Australia
Perth, Australia
email:    lorenzo.faraone@uwa.edu.au
URL:      http://www.uwa.edu.au/people/lorenzo.faraone

Dr Newton C. Frateschi 
Professor, Applied Physics Department
Gleb Wataghin Physics Institute

University of Campinas

13083-870 Campinas SP - Brazil

email:  fratesch@ifi.unicamp.br

Dr Paolo Gargini
Intern. Roadmap Dev. Syst. (IRDS), IEEE
email:    paologargini1@gmail.com

Dr Michael Gouzman
NY State Center for Advanced Technology
       in Sensor Systems (Sensor CAT)
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-6217
email:    Michael.Gouzman@stonybrook.edu

Dr Detlev Grützmacher
Director, Semiconductor Nanoelectronics Institute

Forschungszentrum Jue
lich GmbH
52425 Jue
lich, Germany
email:     d.gruetzmacher@fz-juelich.de

Mr Denny Guo
Huawei HiSilicon
Shenzhen, China
email:    denny.guo@huawei.com

Dr. Ewelina Hankiewicz
Professor, Theoretical Physics 4
University of Würzburg
97074 Würzburg, Germany
email:    ewelina.hankiewicz@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Dr Pawel Hawrylak
Department of Physics
University of Ottawa

Ottawa, K1N 6N5, Canada
email:    Pawel.Hawrylak@uottawa.ca

Mrs Sidan He
Head of Strategy Department
Huawei HiSilicon
Shenzhen, China
email:    sidanhe@huawei.com

Dr Young Min Jhon
Korea Institute of Science and Technology
Seoul 02792  KOREA 
email:      ymjhon@kist.re.kr

Dr Aharon Kapitulnik
Professor of Physics and Applied Physics
Geballe Laboratory for Advanced Materials
Stanford University, Stanford, CA
email:    aharonk@stanford.edu

Dr Yong Tae Kim
Semiconductor Lab., IMCM
Korea Institute of Science and Technology
39-1, Hwaworlgok-dong, Sungbuk-gu,
Seoul 136-791  KOREA 
email:    ytkim@kist.re.kr

Dr Michael J. Kelly
Professor
Department of Engineering
University of Cambridge
Trumpington Street, Cambridge CB2 1PZ, UK

email:    mjk1@cam.ac.uk 

Dr Sanjay Krishna
Professor and George R Smith Chair in Engineering,
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
377 Caldwell Lab, 2015 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
email:    krishna.53@osu.edu

Dr Young Kuk
Professor of Physics
Seoul National University
Seoul 08826, Korea
email:    ykuk@phya.snu.ac.kr

Dr Nikolay Ledentsov
Chief Executive Officer, VI Systems GmbH
Berlin, Germany
Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences
email:    nikolay.ledentsov@v-i-systems.com
URL:      http://www.v-i-systems.com

Mr Nikolay Ledentsov, Jr.
VI Systems GmbH

Berlin, Germany
email:    nikolay.ledentsov-jr@v-i-systems.com
URL:      http://www.v-i-systems.com/


Miss Kyung-Hwa (Lili) Lee
IMEP - INP Grenoble MINATEC
3, Parvis Louis Néel, BP 257
38016 Grenoble Cedex 1, France
email:    kyunghwa.lee@minatec.grenoble-inp.fr
 
Dr Jung-Hee Lee
School of Electronics Engineering
Kyungpook National University
Daegu 702-201, Korea
email:    jlee@ee.knu.ac.kr

Dr Nadia Lifshitz
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-2350
email:    Nadia.Lifshitz@stonybrook.edu

Dr Serge Luryi
Distinguished Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-2350
email:    Serge.Luryi@stonybrook.edu
URL:    http://www.ece.stonybrook.edu/~serge/

Dr Djafar K. Mynbaev
Professor
Department of Electrical and Telecommunications Engineering Technology
New York City College of Technology of the City University of New York
Brooklyn, NY 11201
email:    dmynbaev@citytech.cuny.edu

Dr Vladimir Mitin 
Distinguished Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering 
University at Buffalo
The State University of New York
Buffalo, NY 14260-1920
email:    vmitin@buffalo.edu

Dr Hooman Mohseni
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL 60208-3118
email:    hmohseni@northwestern.edu

Dr Jean-Pierre Nozières
Director, SPINTEC
CEA
17 rue des Martyrs
38054 Grenoble Cedex 9, France
email:    jean-pierre.nozieres@cea.fr

Dr Alexander Palevski
Professor
The Carol and Melvin S. Taub Chair in Applied Physics
School of Physics and Astronomy 

Tel Aviv University 
69978 Tel Aviv, Israel 
email:    apalev@post.tau.ac.il

Dr Mark Pinto
CEO, Blue Danube Systems
& Board Member, Silicor Materials
465 Fairchild Drive
Mountain View, CA 94043
email:    markpinto@bluedanube.com
URL:    http://www.bluedanubelabs.com/

Dr Lukasz Plucinski
Group Leader, FZJ PGI-6
Forschungszentrum Juelich
52425 Juelich
Germany
email:    l.plucinski@fz-juelich.de
URL:    https://pgi-jcns.fz-juelich.de/wp/electronic-structure/

Dr Peter Ramm
Head of Strategic Projects
Fraunhofer Research Institution for Microsystems
    and Solid State Technologies EMFT
Hansastrasse 27d, 80686 Munich, Germany
Phone: +49 89 54759-539
mailto:    Peter.Ramm@emft.fraunhofer.de

Dr Victor Ryzhii
Research Institute for Electrical Communication
Tohoku University
Sendai, Japan

email:    vryzhii@gmail.com
URL:    http://www.u-aizu.ac.jp/labs/hw-cm/v-ryzhii.html

Dr Enrico Sangiorgi 
Professor
Department of Electrical, Electronic and Information Engineering
Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna
Viale Risorgimento 2 - 40136 Bologna, Italy
email:      enrico.sangiorgi@unibo.it
URL:       http://www.unibo.it/docenti/enrico.sangiorgi

Dr Jurriaan Schmitz
Professor
Institute for Nanotechnology
University of Twente, The Netherlands
email:    J.Schmitz@utwente.nl

Mr Peter Schüffelgen
Peter Grünberg Institut
PGI 9: Halbleiter-Nanoelektronik
Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
52425 Jülich, Germany
Tel:     +49 2461 61-6623
email:    p.schueffelgen@fz-juelich.de

Dr Siegfried Selberherr
Professor and Deputy Head of Microelectronics Institute 
Technische Universität Wien 
Gußhausstraße 27-29/360 
A-1040 Wien, Austria 
email:    selberherr@iue.tuwien.ac.at 
URL:    http://www.iue.tuwien.ac.at/

Dr Issai Shlimak
Professor
Department of Physics
Bar-Ilan University
52900 Ramat-Gan, Israel
email:    shlimai@biu.ac.il
URL:      https://faculty.biu.ac.il/~shlimai/Shlimak.html

Dr Michael Shur
Professor, ECSE and Physics 
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY 12180-3590
email:  shurm@rpi.edu
URL:   http://nina.ecse.rpi.edu/shur/

Dr Paul Solomon 
IBM T.J.Watson Research Center 
P.O.Box 218 
Yorktown Heights, NY 10598 
email:    solomonp@us.ibm.com

Dr Sameer Sonkusale
Professor of
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Director, Nano Lab
Tufts University
email:    sameer@ece.tufts.edu

URL:    http://nanolab.ece.tufts.edu

Dr Clivia Sotomayor Torres
ICREA Research Professor
The Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (IC2)
08193 Bellaterra
Barcelona Area, Spain
email:    clivia.sotomayor@icn2.cat

Dr Horst Stormer 
Deparment of Physics 
Columbia University
New York, NY 10027
email:    horst@phys.columbia.edu

Dr John Suarez
Senior Research Engineer
SIGINT-QRC Division
U.S. Army RDECOM CERDEC I2WD
Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
Office:    443-861-0595
email:     john.suarez15.civ@mail.mil

Dr Viktor Sverdlov
Institute for Microelectronics
Technische Universität Wien 
Gußhausstraße 27-29/360 
A-1040 Wien, Austria 
email:    sverdlov@iue.tuwien.ac.at

Dr J. M. (Jimmy) Xu
Professor of Engineering & Professor of Physics
Division of Engineering, Box D
Brown University, 182 Hope St
Providence, RI 02912 
email:    Jimmy_Xu@Brown.edu

Dr Alexander Zaslavsky
Professor of Engineering and Physics
Div. of Engineering, Box D
Brown University
182 Hope St
Providence, RI 02912
email:    Alexander_Zaslavsky@brown.edu
URL:    http://www.engin.brown.edu/faculty/zaslavsky/

Dr Igor Žutić
Professor

Dept. of Physics

University at Buffalo

Buffalo, NY 14260 USA

e-mail:    zigor@buffalo.edu

return to FTM-9 HOME